31 C
Tuesday, October 26, 2021

BJP pronounces candidates for Maharashtra, Mizoram and Telangana meeting bypolls

Must read

Picture Supply : PTI

BJP pronounces candidates for Maharashtra, Mizoram and Telangana meeting bypolls 

The BJP on Sunday introduced candidates for meeting bypolls of Maharashtra, Mizoram and Telangana. The BJP has fielded former Telangana well being minister Etela Rajender from Huzurabad.

In an announcement, BJP nationwide basic secretary Arun Singh mentioned, “The Bharatiya Janata Celebration (BJP) Central Election Committee (CEC) has determined following names for By-elections of Maharashtra, Mizoram and Telangana.”

The BJP has introduced Subhash Pirajirao Savane from Deglur (SC) meeting constituency of Maharashtra. The saffron social gathering has fielded Ok. Ladinthara from Tuirial (ST) meeting seat in Mizoram.

In June, Rajender joined the BJP after resigning from TRS. In Might, he was dropped from Telanganda cupboard over allegations of land grabbing in Medak district. He had mentioned that he was unfairly focused.

On September 28, the Election Fee of India (ECI) introduced the ballot schedule to fill vacancies in three parliamentary constituencies of Union Territories of Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Madhya Pradesh and Himachal Pradesh.

The ECI additionally introduced the schedule of bypolls to fill 30 vacancies in Meeting Constituencies of assorted States. As per the schedule, polling can be held on October 30 and the counting of votes will happen on November 2.

A celebration insider mentioned that names of candidates for different states can be introduced quickly. On Saturday, BJP Rajasthan unit core committee met to shortlist candidates, whereas social gathering state unit Haryana, Himachal Pradesh can be shortlisting the candidates by Sunday night. Different state models are additionally shortlisting candidates in a day or two.

“States will advocate shortlisted names to the central management and the CEC will finalise the identify, a celebration chief mentioned.

ALSO READ: ​Gandhinagar civic polls: Voting for 44 seats in 11 wards begins 

Newest India Information

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article