31 C
Friday, October 22, 2021

Day-wise Timings, Historical past and Significance of 9 days

Must read

Navratri is a big Hindu competition that’s noticed over 9 nights and 10 days throughout which 9 types of Goddess Durga are worshipped. The competition marks the victory of excellent over evil. As per the Mahakala Samhita, there are 4 Navratri within the Vedic calendar named Sharad Navratri, Chaitra Navratri, Magha Gupta Navratri and Ashadha Gupta Navratri. The Navratri that often falls in September-October is called Sharad Navratri. It’s the most important Navratri that’s celebrated with nice fervour and enthusiasm throughout the nation.

Learn: Navratri 2021: Know the Significance of Goddess Durga’s Weapons

This 12 months the Sharad Navratri will start from October 7 with Ghatasthapana and finish on October 15 with Vijay Dashami and Durga Visarjan. Know concerning the historical past, significance and day clever auspicious timings

Navratri 2021: Historical past

In response to Hindu legends, Lord Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva mixed their powers to create Goddess Durga to defeat the demon king Mahishasura after he attacked Trilok – Earth, Heaven and Hell. Nobody might defeat Mahishasura as Lord Brahma granted him the want that said he might solely be defeated by a girl. After a 15-day lengthy battle, Goddess Durga killed him along with her Trishul on the day of Mahalya.

Navratri 2021: Significance 

9 totally different avatars of Goddess Durga are worshipped in the course of the Navratri.

The first day is devoted to Goddess Shailputri, 2nd to Brahmacharini, 3rd to Chandraghanta, 4th day to Kushmanda, fifth day to Skandamata, sixth day to Katyayani, seventh day to Kaalratri, eighth to Mahagauri and ninth day to Siddhidatri.

It’s believed that worshipping these 9 incarnations of goddess Durga throughout Navratri blessed devotees with prosperity, well being and knowledge of their life.

Learn: Navratri 2021: The Origins of Maa Durga’s Lion Journey. All You Have to Know

Navratri 2021: Day-wise Auspicious Timings

Day 1: The primary day of Navratri begins with Ghatasthapana that falls on Pratipada Tithi. The Pratiada Tithi will prevail from 04:34 PM, October 6 to 01:46 PM, October 7. The auspicious time for Ghatasthapana is 06:17 AM to 07:07 AM and 11:45 AM to 12:32 PM on October 7.

Day 2: Dwitiya Tithi will fall on October 8 as it’ll start at 01:46 PM, October 7 and prevail until 10:48 AM, October 8.

Day 3: The Tritiya Tithi will happen from 10:48 AM, October 8 to 07:48 AM, October 9.

Day 4: Chaturthi Tithi timings are 07:48 AM, October 9 to 04:55 AM, October 10.

Day 5: Panchami Tithi will fall on October 10 from 04:55 AM to 02:14 AM on October 11.

Day 6: Shashthi Tithi might be marked on October 11 between 02:14 AM and 11:50 PM.

Day 7: Saptami of Navratri might be noticed on October 12 as it’ll begin at 11:50 PM on October 11 and last as long as 09:47 PM on October 12.

Day 8: The Ashtami Tithi which is also referred to as Mahashtami or Maha Durgashtami will prevail from 09:47 PM, October 12 to 08:07 PM, October 13. It is without doubt one of the most important days of Navratri.

Day 9: Navami Tithi or Mahanavami is the day when Goddess Durga killed the demon Mahishasura. It would prevail between 08:07 PM, October 13 to 06:52 PM, October 14.

Day 10: The Dashami Tithi or Vijayadashami is the final day of Navratri. Additionally it is often known as Dussehra and celebrates the triumph of Goddess Durga over Mahishasura. It would start at 06:52 PM on October 14 and proceed until 06:02 PM on October 15.

Learn all of the Newest Information, Breaking Information and Coronavirus Information right here. Observe us on Fb, Twitter and Telegram.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article