Home Sports India vs New Zealand 1st T20: Rohit Sharma’s nine-year-old Tweet on captaincy goes viral forward of Jaipur T20I | Cricket Information

India vs New Zealand 1st T20: Rohit Sharma’s nine-year-old Tweet on captaincy goes viral forward of Jaipur T20I | Cricket Information

India vs New Zealand 1st T20: Rohit Sharma’s nine-year-old Tweet on captaincy goes viral forward of Jaipur T20I | Cricket Information

As Staff India gear as much as lock horns with New Zealand within the first T20I of the three-match sequence on Wednesday (November 17) on the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur, a nine-year-old tweet by newly appointed T20I skipper Rohit Sharma is doing rounds on social media.

Curiously, Rohit led Mumbai’s Ranji Trophy group for the primary time in 2012 in Jaipur and now, the Hitman is all set to start his T20I captaincy chapter in the identical metropolis.

“Touched down on Jaipur, and sure I will likely be main the aspect, wanting ahead to the added duty,” Rohit had tweeted on November 7 in 2012. By the way, the assertion matches in completely even at the moment because the opening batter is about to make his as Staff India’s full-time T20I skipper.

Speaking concerning the match, India’s template within the shortest format of the sport will likely be in focus because the hosts start their street for 2022 Males’s T20 World Cup with the primary of the three T20Is towards New Zealand on the Sawai Man Singh Stadium right here on Wednesday.

With simply eleven months left to go for the following version of the ICC T20 World Cup in Australia, new captain Rohit Sharma and head coach Rahul Dravid have a resurrection job at their fingers.

The frustration within the recently-concluded Males’s T20 World Cup for India implies that there will likely be auditions and look-ins for children when gamers like Virat Kohli, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah are rested.

For Venkatesh Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Avesh Khan and Harshal Patel, the shining stars of second half of IPL 2021 within the UAE, the sequence presents an opportunity to push their case for themselves to be within the reckoning for the long term in T20Is. There’s additionally Yuzvendra Chahal, the wily leg-spinner whose exclusion from the World Cup squad raised many eyebrows, to re-establish himself as the principle spinner of the group.

On the similar time, Sharma and Dravid have to make sure that the refreshed and authentic template of India in T20Is is in tune with the ever-evolving occasions within the T20 world, one thing which the newly-appointed skipper had talked about about within the pre-match press convention.

“I believe the template is an important one. We simply have to set the template proper, and now we have bought a while to do this. After all, there are some holes that we have to refill and ensure that they’re taken care of. That would be the largest problem because the group to do this. I am not saying we should always observe sure group’s template. We simply must observe and create our personal template, which is finest and proper for our group,” stated Sharma.

New Zealand, then again, have gotten simply three days to maneuver on from their heartbreak within the summit conflict towards Australia. With Kane Williamson opting out of T20Is to give attention to Check sequence, Tim Southee has bought a problem to encourage his group from bouncing again from the finale loss in Dubai. From prime to backside, New Zealand boast of gamers who can take up duty and single-handedly take the aspect dwelling.

They will even be priding upon their capacity to grasp the pitches and circumstances shortly and modify their sport as per the identical. In addition they must combat towards a cramped schedule to be recent and hit the bottom working towards India. Nonetheless, anticipate the Blackcaps to offer a troublesome combat to India with dew coming into equation, once more.


India: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel and Mohammad Siraj.

New Zealand: Tim Southee (captain), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert and Ish Sodhi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here